Skip to content

What is a pierid anyway?

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. Writing a haiku
    of seventeen syllables
    is very diffi –

    May 10, 2011
  2. I don’t write Haikus
    At least not very often
    That may have to change

    May 10, 2011
  3. Anna #

    I just wanted to note that I love that this haiku is filed under “Butterflies don’t care about latin”. I wish I had a file like that in my cabinet. Are you expecting this to be a regularly used category?? (Sorry not clever enough to comment in haiku…!)

    May 12, 2011
    • Hi Anna– My “Butterflies don’t care about latin” file is not exactly bulging at the seams–but perhaps it should be! Good idea 🙂

      May 12, 2011
  4. Nick Harding #

    Butterfly flutters
    Shimmering, soaring, swooping
    Unless on a pin

    May 16, 2011
    • Gorgeousness in haiku form. Exquisite!

      May 16, 2011

Leave a Reply

